Advocacy Day Schedule of Events
Educate Congress about important issues faced by people in the hereditary cancer community.

Stay up to date on research and information

Sign Up for FORCE Newsletters

Thank you for your interest in FORCE Advocacy Day! The 2024 event was a great success with 76 advocates from 27 states and DC participating in nearly 100 meetings with lawmakers and their staff.

Check back here in early 2025 for information about next year’s event.

Schedule

Advocacy Day Training & Prep Session
(choose one)

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

or

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

8:00 - 9:30pm EDT / 5:00 - 6:30pm PDT

 

6:00 - 7:30pm EDT / 3:00 - 4:30pm PDT 

“Drop-in” Q&A and Chat
(optional)

Monday, May 13, 2024   

4:00 - 5:30pm EDT / 1:00 - 2:30pm PDT

Advocacy Day:
Virtual Congressional Meetings

Thursday, May 16, 2024

10:00am - 5:00pm EDT / 8:00am - 3:00pm PDT*

We aim for each participant to have a 30-minute meeting with each of their elected officials (a maximum of 3). Some advocates may be asked to attend additional meetings with participants in neighboring districts or states.

*Your time zone will be taken into consideration when scheduling meetings. We will do our best to group your meetings into a 2- to 3-hour timeframe.


2024 Sponsors:

 Eisai