Research & Clinical Trials

As the only national nonprofit advocacy organization focused on hereditary breast and ovarian cancer, FORCE has a strong commitment to promoting research.

| More

NCT01623349

Phase I of BKM120/Olaparib for Triple Negative Breast Cancer or High Grade Serous Ovarian Cancer

Study identifier: NCT01623349
Full study details on clinicaltrials.gov

Name of PARP Inhibitor used in study:

Olaparib (AstraZeneca)

Eligibility:

  • Recurrent ovarian Cancer (high grade serous carcinoma). Prior therapy must have included platinum-based drug.
  • Metastatic triple negative breast cancer, and at least 1 chemotherapy regimen for metastatic breast cancer or developed metastatic breast cancer within 1 year of completion of adjuvant chemotherapy,

Type of study:

Phase I study

Treatment:

Escalating doses of oral olaparib twice daily and oral BKM120 (an oral PI3 Kinase inhibitor) once daily

Study sites:

Massachusetts
Boston
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Contact: Brian Lasonde 617-632-3743 blasonde@partners.org
Contact: Christin Whalen, RN 617-582-7738 cwhalen@partners.org

Massachusetts General Hospital
Contact: Meghan Comeau 617-726-0491 mcomeau@mghihp.edu

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Contact: Kathryn Componeschi kcompone@bidmc.harvard.edu
Contact: Robert Shaw 617-667-5987 rdshaw@bidmc.harvard.edu

New York
New York
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Contact: Sara Kravetz 646-888-4423 kravetzs@mskcc.org

Texas
Houston
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Contact: Michael Garcia, RN 713-794-1421 mgarcia@mdanderson.org

Page updated 06/13/13