Research & Clinical Trials

As the only national nonprofit advocacy organization focused on hereditary breast and ovarian cancer, FORCE has a strong commitment to promoting research.

| More

Research & Clinical Trials
Toggle Menu

NCT01585805

Gemcitabine Hydrochloride and Cisplatin With or Without Veliparib or Veliparib Alone in Patients With Locally Advanced or Metastatic Pancreatic Cancer

Study identifier: NCT01585805
Full study details on clinicaltrials.gov

Name of PARP Inhibitor used in study:

Veliparib (Abbvie)

Eligibility:

Male or female patients with locally advanced or metastatic pancreas adenocarcinoma with BRCA1 or 2 or PALB2 mutation.

Type of study:

Phase II study

Treatment:

Patients will receive one of the following treatments:

  • 21-day cycles with veliparib orally on days 1-12, gemcitabine hydrochloride intravenously and cisplatin intravenously on days 3 and 10
  • 21-day cycles with gemcitabine hydrochloride intravenously and cisplatin intravenously on days 3 and 10
  • 28-day cycles with veliparib orally on days 1-28

Study sites:

Illinois
Chicago
Northwestern University
Principal Investigator: Mary F. Mulcahy
Contact: Mary F. Mulcahy 312-695-4440 m-mulcahy@northwestern.edu

University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Hedy L. Kindler
Contact: Hedy L. Kindler 773-834-7424 hkindler@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Harvey
Ingalls Memorial Hospital Recruiting
Principal Investigator: Mark F. Kozloff
Contact: Mark F. Kozloff 708-339-4800 mkozloff@bsd.uchicago.edu

Maryland
Baltimore
University of Maryland Greenebaum Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Yixing Jiang
Contact: Yixing Jiang 410-328-7225 yjiang@umm.edu

Massachusetts
Boston
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Recruiting
Contact: Robert J. Mayer 617-632-3473 robert_mayer@dfci.harvard.edu

Michigan
University of Michigan University Hospital
Principal Investigator: Mark M. Zalupski
Contact: Mark M. Zalupski 734-615-3969 zalupski@umich.edu

Missouri
Saint John's Mercy Medical Center
Principal Investigator: Bethany G. Sleckman
Contact: Bethany G. Sleckman 314-251-7057 slecbg@stlo.mercy.net

New York
New York
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Eileen M. O'Reilly
Contact: Eileen M. O'Reilly 212-639-6672 oreillye@mskcc.org

Canada
Ontario
Ontario Cancer Institute at Princess Margaret Hospital
Principal Investigator: Malcolm J. Moore
Contact: Malcolm J. Moore 416-946-4501 clinical.trials@uhn.on.ca

Israel
Jerusalem
Shaare Zedek Medical Center
Contact: Amiel Segal 972-2-666-6331 segal@szmc.org.il

Tel Hashomer
Chaim Sheba Medical Center
Contact: Talia Golan 972-3-530-3030 tailia.golan@sheba.health.gov.il

Page updated 04/06/14