Research & Clinical Trials

As the only national nonprofit advocacy organization focused on hereditary breast and ovarian cancer, FORCE has a strong commitment to promoting research.

| More

Research & Clinical Trials
Toggle Menu

NCT01366144

Veliparib, Paclitaxel, and Carboplatin in Treating Patients With Solid Tumors That Are Metastatic or Cannot Be Removed by Surgery and Liver or Kidney Dysfunction

Study identifier: NCT01366144
Full study details on clinicaltrials.gov

Name of PARP Inhibitor used in study:

Veliparib (Abbvie)

Eligibility:

  • Metastatic malignancy for which standard curative measures do not exist or are no longer effective and are likely to respond to carboplatin/paclitaxel (e.g. lung, ovarian, breast, melanoma, head and neck, endometrial, urothelial, testicular, esophageal)
  • patients who progressed on carboplatin/paclitaxel are not eligible

Type of study:

Phase I study

Treatment:

21-day cycles with veliparib orally on days 1-7 and paclitaxel and carboplatin intravenously on day 3

Study sites:

California
Duarte
City of Hope
Contact: Vincent Chung 626-471-9200 VChung@coh.org

Sacramento
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Contact: Helen K. Chew 916-734-3772 helen.chew@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

South Pasadena
City of Hope- South Pasadena Cancer Center
Contact: Stephen C. Koehler 626-396-2900 Skoehler@cohmg.com

Georgia
Atlanta
Emory University
Contact: Donald R. Harvey 404-778-4381

Maryland
Baltimore
Johns Hopkins University
Contact: Michael A. Carducci carducci@jhmi.edu

Massachusetts
Boston
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Contact: Leena Gandhi 617-632-2307

Michigan
Detroit
Wayne State University Recruiting
Patricia M. LoRusso 313-576-8716 lorussop@karmanos.org

New York
Bronx
Albert Einstein College of Medicine Recruiting
Contact: Sanjay Goel 718-904-2900 sgoel@montefiore.org

Montefiore Medical Center
Contact: Hussein A. Tawbi tawbih@upmc.edu

New York
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Contact: Katherine M. Bell-McGuinn 212-639-8396

Ohio
Cleveland
Case Western Reserve University
Seidman Cancer Center at University Hospitals Case Medical Center, Case Comprehensive Cancer Center Recruiting
Contact: Afshin Dowlati 216-844-3951

Pennsylvania
Hershey
Penn State Milton S Hershey Medical Center
Contact: Chandra P. Belani 717-531-1078 cbelani@psu.edu

Pittsburgh
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
Contact: Hussein A. Tawbi 412-648-6466 tawbhx@upmc.edu

Wisconsin
Madison
University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
Contact: Daniel L. Mulkerin 608-265-9771 dm2@medicine.wisc.edu

Page updated 06/13/13