Research & Clinical Trials

As the only national nonprofit advocacy organization focused on hereditary breast and ovarian cancer, FORCE has a strong commitment to promoting research.

| More

NCT01286987

Study of BMN 673, a PARP Inhibitor, in Patients With Advanced or Recurrent Solid Tumors

Study identifier: NCT01286987
Full study details on clinicaltrials.gov

Name of PARP Inhibitor used in study:

BMN 673 (BioMarin)

Eligibility:

  • Breast cancer patients with deleterious or pathogenic BRCA mutations who have received no more than 4 prior regimens for metastatic disease.

Type of study:

Phase I

Treatment:

  • Patients receive BMN 673 orally once daily.

Study sites:

Arizona
TGen Clinical Research Services
Scottsdale, Arizona, 95258
Contact: Joyce Schaffer, MSN RN OCN 480-323-1339 joschaffer@shc.org
Principal Investigator: Ramesh Ramanathan, MD

California
University of California Los Angeles (UCLA)
Santa Monica, California, United States, 90404
Contact: Lisa M Yonemoto 310-582-4069 lyonemoto@mednet.ucla.edu
Principal Investigator: Zev Wainberg, MD

Indiana
Indiana University Simon Cancer Center Recruiting
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States, 46202
Principal Investigator: Lida Mina, MD
Contact: Ashley Grist 317-278-6680 acgrist@iupui.edu

Michigan
University of Michigan Health System Recruiting
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States, 48109
Contact: Nabeela Iqbal 734-232-0759 nabeela@umich.edu
Principal Investigator: Rashmi Chugh, MD

Texas
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Recruiting
Houston, Texas, United States, 77030
Principal Investigator: Lauren A Byers, MD
Contact: Beena Varghese-Cortes, RN 713-792-3850 babraham1@mdanderson.org
Contact: Griselda Parra gparra1@mdanderson.org

United Kingdom
Royal Marsden Hospital
Sutton, United Kingdom, SM2 5PT
Contact: Sonia Serrano +44 (0) 20 8722 4087 Sonia.Serrano@icr.ac.uk
Principal Investigator: Johann de Bono, MD

Page updated 04/06/14