About UsNewsShop
Fighting hereditary breast and ovarian cancer
Information & Research
| More

NCT01847274

A Maintenance Study With Niraparib Versus Placebo in Patients With Platinum Sensitive Ovarian Cancer

Note: This study is also known as the NOVA StudyNova logo

Study identifier: NCT01847274
Full study details on clinicaltrials.gov

Name of PARP Inhibitor used in study:

Niraparib (Tesaro)

Eligibility:

  • High grade (or grade 3) serous histology or known to have a BRCA mutation
  • Has received at least 2 previous courses of platinum-containing therapy, and has disease that was considered platinum sensitive following the penultimate (next to last) platinum course (more than 6 month period between penultimate platinum regimen and progression of disease)
  • Has response to last the platinum regimen, remains in response and is enrolled on study within 8 weeks of completion of the last platinum regimen
  • Must not have received any prior PARP inhibitor therapy

Type of study:

Randomized Phase III

Treatment:

  • Patients are randomized to receive either niraparib as maintenance therapy or placebo in 2:1 ratio (2 people will be randomized to niraparib for every 1 person randomized to placebo). Agent will be administered once daily continuously during a 28 day cycle.

Study sites:

Study sites:

Contact study coordinators below where listed. For more information about NOVA and all open sites contact:

Beth Zaharoff: bzaharoff@tesarobio.com

Arizona
Phoenix
St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center
Div. Gynecologic Oncology
Principal Investigator: Dr. Bradley Monk
Study Coordinator: Catherine Newitt at:
Catherine.Newitt@DignityHealth.org or 602-406-2141

Tucson
Arizona Oncology Associates, PC – HOPE
Principal Investigator: Dr. Joseph Buscema
Study Coordinator: Leona Downey: ldowney@azcc.arizona.edu or 520-324-4778

California
Los Angeles
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. Bobbie Rimel
Study Coordinator: Meredith Axtell: meredith.axtell@cshs.org or: 310-423-3348

Southern California Permanente Medical Group
Principal Investigator: Dr. Steven Vasilev
Study Coordinator: Sandra Baker-Bolden sandra.t.baker@kp.org or: 323-783-5532

Stanford
Stanford Cancer Institute
Principal Investigator: Dr. Jonathan Berek
Study Coordinator: Sharanya Ramasubramanian: sharanya@stanford.edu or 1 650-724-3308

Florida
Sarasota
Florida Cancer Specialists
Principal Investigator: Dr. Patel Manish
Study Coordinator: Jill Martin or 941-377-9993

Tampa
Moffit Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. Robert Wenham
Study Coordinator: Jennifer Tiemann: Jennifer.tiemann@moffitt.org or 813-745-727

Georgia
Atlanta
University Gynecologic Oncology
Principal Investigator: Dr. Benedict Benigno
Study Coordinator: Penny Daugherty:
penny.daugherty@segynonc.com or 404-300-2990

Illinois
Chicago
Northwestern University
Principal Investigator: Dr. Nikki Neubauer
Study Coordinator: Doreine Carson: doreine.carson@nmff.org or 312-472-4684

Indiana
Indianapolis
IU Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. Daniela Matei
Study Coordinator: Carol Kulesavage: dmatei@iupui.edu or 317-278-0070

St. Vincent Hospital
Principal Investigator: Gregory Sutton
Study Coordinator: Shirley Morrison samorri1@stvincenet.org or +1-317-415-6747

Massachusetts
Boston
Harvard Medical School (HMS) - Dana Farber Cancer Institute
Principal Investigator: Dr. Ursula Matulonis
Study Coordinator: Kristen Savoie: Kristen_Savoie@DFCI.HARVARD.EDU or 617 632-2625

Minnesota
Minneapolis
Minnesota Oncology
Principal Investigator: Dr. Matthew Boente
Study Coordinator: Lynn Anderson: lynn.anderson@usoncology.com or 1- 612-884-6331

New Jersey
Morristown
Morristown Memorial Hospital
Morristown Medical Center Carol G. Simon Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. Brian Slomovitz
Study Coordinator: Maureen Nowakowski: maureen.nowakowski@atlantichealth.org or 973-971-5569

New Mexico
Farmington
San Juan Regional Cancer Center - San Juan Oncology Association
Principal Investigator: Dr. Jeffrey Neidhart
Study Coordinator:Rosemarie Mestas or 505-564-6874

North Carolina
Durham
Duke University Medical Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. Angeles Secord
Study Coordinator: Jennifer Mewshaw: Jennifer.Mewshaw@mc.duke.edu or 1 919-684-9074

Winston - Salem
Wake Forest Comprehensive Cancer Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. Michael Kelly
Study Coordinator: Melissa Swain: mswain@wakehealth.edu +1 336-716-9428

Ohio
Toledo
The University of Toledo Medical Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. John Geisler
Study Coordinator: Stephanie Smiddy: Stephanie.smiddy@utoledo.edu or 419-383-6794

Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
University of Oklahoma/Sarah Cannon Research Institute
Principal Investigator: Dr. Kathleen Moore
Study Coordinator: Kelsey Williams: Kelsey-Williams@ouhsc.edu or 405-271-8001 x48657

Pennsylvania
Abington
Abington Memorial Hospital
Principal Investigator: Dr. Pariz Hanjani
Study Coordinator: Karen Sweeney (ksweeney@amh.org) (1-215-885-0220

Tennessee
Nashville
The Sarah Cannon Research Institute
Principal Investigator: Dr. Howard Burris
Study Coordinator: Tabitha Hunt or 615-329-7274

Texas

Austin
Texas Oncology – Central
Principal Investigator: Dr. Michael Teneriello
Contact PI: teneriello@aol.com or +1512-302-1771

Dallas
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Principal Investigator: Dr. David Miller
Study Coordinator: Melana Lindsay Melana.Lindsay@UTSouthwestern.edu 214-648-7094

Fort Worth
Texas Oncology - Fort Worth
Principal Investigator: Dr. Noelle Cloven
Study Coordinator: Contact Texas Oncology texasoncology@usoncology.com or 239-334-6626

San Antonio
Cancer Care Centers of South Texas-HOAST
Principal Investigator: Dr. Antonio Santillan-Gomez
Study Coordinator: Contact Dr. Antonio Santillan-Gomez: antonio.santillan@usoncology.com or
210-595-5300

The Woodlands
Texas Oncology-The Woodlands
Principal Investigator: Dr. Christine Lee
Contact PI: christine.lee@usoncology.com or 281-296-0365

Washington
Vancouver
Northwest Cancer Specialists
Principal Investigator: Dr. Colleen McCormick
Contact PI: colleen.mccormick@usoncology.com: or +1 360-449-6521


International sites

Austria
Innsbruck
Universitätsklinik Innsbruck Universitätsklinik für Frauenheilkunde
Principal Investigator: Dr. Christian Marth
Study Coordinator: Regina Berger regina.berger@i-med.ac.at (+4351250424132)

Graz
LKH-Univ. Klinikum Graz
Principal Investigator: Prof. Edgar Petru
Study Coordinator: Andrea Renate Lugert: renate.lugert@klinikum-graz.at or +43 316 385 80437

Belgium
Gasthuisberg
UZ Leuven - Campus Gasthuisberg
Principal Investigator: Prof. Ignace Vergote
Study Coordinator: Joke De Roover:
joke.deroover@uzleuven.be or phone: +32 16 34 74 19

Denmark
Region Hovedstaden
Herlev Hospital
Principal Investigator: Dr. Hanne Havsteen
Study Coordinator: Hanne Michelsen: Hanne.Marie.Michelsen@regionh.dk or +4538689130

Rigshospitalet - Region Hovedstaden [Oncology]
Principal Investigator: Dr. Mansoor Mirza
Study Coordinator: Pia Miller, RN: pia.miller@regionh.dk or phone: +45 35459540

Odense
Odense Universitetshospital
Odense Universitetshospital Lungemedicinsk afdeling J Sdr. Boulevard 29, indgang 87-88 Odense 5000
Region Syddanmark
Study Coordinator:
Vicki Nielsen: Vicki.nielsen@ouh.regionsyddanmark.dk or phone: +45 6541 1661

Aalborg
Arhus Universitetshospital - Aalborg Sygehus
Principal Investigator: Dr Bente Lund
Study Coordinator: Kirsten Lambaek:
kirsten.lambaek@rn.dk or phone: +45 9932 8052

France
Montpellier
CRLC Val d'Aurelle [Oncologie Médicale]
Principal Investigator: Dr. Michel Fabbro
Study Coordinator: Christine Gestin-Boyer:
Christine.Gestin-Boyer@icm.unicancer.fr
or phone (+33467612515)

Saint-Herblain
Centre Rene Gauducheau
Principal Investigator: Dr. Dominique Berton-Rigaud
Study Coordinator: Béatrice Saulquin:
beatrice.saulquin@ico.unicancer.fr or phone+33 2 40 67 99 03)

Norway
Hordaland
Haukeland University Hospital
Principal Investigator: Dr. Kathrine Woie
Study Coordinator: Liv Kirsten Andersen:
liv.kirsten.styve.andersen@helse-bergen.no or (+47 05300)

Oslo
Oslo University Hospital Radium Hospitalet Montebello
Principal Investigator: Dr. Anne Dorum
Study Coordinator: Ellen Stover:
estoev@ous-hf.no or (+4722935149)

Poland
Gdansku
Wojewodzkie Centrum Onkologii w Gdansku
Principal Investigator: Dr. Joanna Pikiel
Study Coordinator: Joanna Karczewska bk@wco.gda.pl or +48 58 3452069

Spain
Baleares
Hospital Son Llatzer
Principal Investigator: Dr. Isabel Maria Bover Barcelo
Study Coordinator: Sergio Ayuga Rosselló: ibover@hsll.es or +34 871 20 21 01

Madrid
Hospital Universitario La Paz Paseo de la Castellana
Principal Investigator: Dr. Andres Redondo Sanchez
Study Coordinator: Yolanda Álvarez Pérez yolandalapaz@gmail.com or +34917277000

Sweden
Lund
Lund University Hospital
Principal Investigator: Dr. Susanne Malander
Study Coordinator: Anna Weddig anna.weddig@skane.se or +46 46 17 85 36

United Kingdom
London
University College Hospital [Oncology]
Principal Investigator: Prof Jonathan A Ledermann
Study Coordinator: Egla Aitkens:
egla.aitkens@uclh.nhs.uk or phone: +44 20 3447 7832

The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
Principal Investigator: Dr. Susana Banerjee
Study Coordinator: Lesley Murphy:
lesley.murphy@rmh.nhs.uk
or phone +44 20 7811 8084

Nottingham
Nottingham City Hospital
Principal Investigator: Dr. Stephen Chan
Study Coordinator: Louisa Jones: louisa.jones@nuh.nhs.uk or +441159691169 (ext) 57603

Wirral
Clatterbridge Centre for Oncology
Principal Investigator: Dr. Rosemary Lord
Study Coordinator: Yvonne McCarthy: Yvonne.McCarthy@clatterbridgecc.nhs.uk (+441513341155 ext 4924)

Yeovil
Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Principal Investigator: Dr. Clare Barlow
Study Coordinator: Joanna Allison: Joanna.Allison@YDH.NHS.UK or +44 01935 384615

Ysbyty Gwynedd
Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust
Principal Investigator: Dr. Justin Waters
Study Coordinator: Loraine Hennessey: loraine.hennessey@nhs.net or +44 01622 227039

For questions about this study, Refer to ClinicalTrials.gov identifier: NCT01847274

Page updated 03/07/14


Disclaimer: Health links are made available for educational purposes only. This information should not be interpreted as medical advice. All health information should be discussed with your health care provider. Please read our full disclaimer for more information.

Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Contact Us

Morphtek

This site has been made possible by a generous grant from Morphotek.


Web design by Rareheron Web Design

copyright © FORCE: Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered, Inc.  •  info@facingourrisk.org